Lesson #65: People-person.

9/22/14.

Oh God.

How do I put this nicely.

Sometimes, you just don’t like people.

You just don’t.

You can’t.

You try.

But we can’t succeed at everything in life, now can we?

Now, don’t get ahead of yourself.

This isn’t a lesson 53.

Just a bit different.

(Sorry, I’ve realized some people only thrive off of negativity and dramatic happenings in my life, shout-out to you).

But this is not that.

Sorry, if you were looking for something a little more spectacular.

If you haven’t met me,

Hi. I’m Mia.

I love people.

I really, generally like people.

I like talking to people and meeting people and hearing their stories.

What do they call it?

A people-person.

But some people,

I just don’t like.

Oops.

I have a list of qualities prepared that will save you a spot on my very small list.

But I will keep you on your toes.

I don’t mean to get all corporate, self-help book on you.

But this is just a fact of life.

Honestly.

Some people aren’t 53’s.

(Definition: SHITTY.)

Some people you just simply can not bring yourself to like.

It happens.

And this is not a reason to curse them, or be rude, or angry, or a butt.

Just accept.

Embrace it.

Well, in your head of course.

Scream, “I DO NOT LIKE YOU”

And let it reverberate and echo inside the walls of your being.

But do not let it out.

Along with any and every other lesson,

this is just life, people.

But continue to be kind.

Continue to smile.

Take it as a game.

Challenge yourself to a match.

How long can I continue to be graceful and elegant and classy as hell even though I feel like I’m going to rip my eyes, ears, and hair out?

The prize?

Patience.

Patience, my friend.

Aha,

so (for the people who do not solely thrive off of negativity and dramatic happenings in my life and have read more than two extremely angsty blog posts, thank you),

we see patience comes in many forms.

Patience in timing,

situations,

yourself,

and now,

in people.

I’m beginning to see a trend.

It’s incredible how larger lessons begin emerge.

I mean, it has been sixty-five days.

Let’s keep going, shall we?

Day Sixty-Five.

So, what did you think? Leave a comment!

