Lesson #68: Can I take a personal day?

9/25/14.

Some days,

I really, really just want take a personal day.

(From my blog)

Like today.

I don’t want to face my feelings, or the truth, or anything else for that matter.

I really just don’t want to think about it.

And by ‘it,’

I mean ‘it’s complicated.’

And most of you won’t understand.

Because I don’t even understand it myself.

And I’m not sure If I want to just yet.

I think it’s okay to take a step back.

In fact, I know it’s okay to take a step back.

Being in a hurry to understand something that’s not ready to be understood is lethal.

I’ve done it before,

and I don’t want to ever do it again.

Ever.

Let yourself process the situation.

Give yourself space to think.

Day Sixty-Eight.

 

 

So, what did you think? Leave a comment!

