Lesson #218: Bad habits die hard.

2/25/15.

Obviously,

Bad habits die hard.

I’m late to everything.

I stay up way later than I should.

I click on Twitter “for two minutes” and end up scrolling for ten or fifteen.

I like to get small pesky tasks out of the way before moving onto big ones, but then I’m stuck doing big tasks at the last possible minute, and I freak out.

I’ve learned that it takes a lot more than just realizing your bad habits or accepting them to change them.

It takes work, and self control, and quite frankly—even stopping the little things is still really freaking hard.

You really have to buckle down.

If you want to change things up, you aren’t getting out of this one easy.

But what in life is?

Day 218.

So, what did you think? Leave a comment!

