Lesson #252: I can’t.

3/30/15.

I was going to write about something fantastic and unexpected and thought-provoking that happened to me today,

but I think you’ll have to forgive me.

I’m currently in the corner of the library trying not to break-down because I am exhausted mentally and physically after driving back to school three hours this morning, going to class and work all day, seeing a friend’s show and sitting through a meeting, catching up on emails, doing an internship application, creating a survey for a group, preparing for an interview, and not studying for a science exam that I have tomorrow morning.

Usually I can pull through, but today I just can’t do it.

So I won’t.

And that takes the cake for the lesson today:

Sometimes, you just can’t.

I mean, let’s be real here. We can’t always “can.”

And that’s now. Today.

So I’m giving myself permission to throw my hands in the air and say “tomorrow.”

It’s just not happening.

I wish there was a way to tie this one up with a nice pretty bow–

but there’s really just nothing more to it.

When you’re done, when you’re worn out, when you can’t,

let yourself be just that.

You’ll figure out how to pick up the pieces when you can.

Day 252.

One thought on “Lesson #252: I can’t.

So, what did you think? Leave a comment!

