“Tell yourself you can.” A guest lesson by Kandace Florence.

Chasing your dreams can be an exciting, terrifying, and insanely complicated task.

The toughest battle I had to fight was trusting myself. You can’t be persuaded by outside opinion, whether that be friends, family, or even your significant other. This is especially true in a creative field—because chances are they won’t get it but that’s OK. You know what you want to do, so just do it.

Everyday I had to tell myself that I can be successful, no matter what anyone thinks. And after I told myself that I worked hard through the obstacles I came across.

Now that I’ve finished school, I’m like: ” WOW I ACTUALLY DID THAT!”

Even though the process was HELL and there were days I felt like I couldn’t make it to the finish line, I just had to stick with it and trust myself.

Your dreams ARE possible.

Tell yourself you can.

-Lesson by Kandace Florence-

11257868_10153456520129540_5000848313008113600_n

Kandace Florence is a recent graduate of the Fashion Institute of Merchandise and Design in Los Angeles, California. She loves and plans to work in the fashion and beauty industry.

2 thoughts on ““Tell yourself you can.” A guest lesson by Kandace Florence.

  1. Liberal Soul

    many people fail to understand the simplicity of believing in oneself. The prime common behavior I have seen inn all the successful people is belief in themselves and their ideas.
    keep on believing in yourself. Its more powerful than you think. :)

    Like

    Reply

So, what did you think? Leave a comment!

